IS SEVEN YOUR LUCKY NUMBER?

WE feel so lucky to have brought SEVEN into our rescue.  He is a great combo of playful energy and couch potato and is in the market for a caring and compassionate home. Although anxious at first he has settled into his foster family’s routine like a champ. 

Seven is very loyal and super affectionate and will want to be with his person (people) as much as possible. Someone who works from home or a family with a flexible schedule would best suit him. He adores his walks, long ones and will get You out of the house and into your best shape. We figure that he is about 9 years old but his energy level certainly defies his age.

Although he is curious and friendly with other dogs, Seven may prefer to be your one and only and be satisfied with greeting other canines at play dates, on walks or through your back yard fence, but a confident small-medium breed sibling may be an option.

Sniffing, snooping around and exploring in the yard is a favorite pastime especially when his human comes out to play or is doing yard work. We hope that you have a securely fenced yard.

Because we have no background on him with kids, we recommend an adult only home.

Same for cats, we have no history.

SEVEN is neutered, vaccinated, microchipped and housetrained.  He weighs 11+ lbs., 

Firm requirements:

-no apartments

-an adult only home

-no other pets or a very confident small-medium breed

-a presence in the home—people with a flexible work schedule

-a securely fenced yard

-no swimming pools unless securely fenced separately

If you meet all of the requirements, Please contact us by email only at:

info@gerdysrescue.org